Search

NEFI_Lab

The NEFI_Lab innovation laboratory provides the platform for successful cooperation between Austrian industry, renowned research institutions and the general public in order to implement research projects within the NEFI_Lab innovation process.

NEFI_Lab is under the direction of the Chair of Energy Network Technology at the University of Leoben. The partners AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, the Energy Saving Association of Upper Austria and the Upper Austrian Business Location Agency contribute many years of experience in the internationalisation of innovative energy technologies. NEFI_Lab is supported by the federal states of Upper Austria and Styria, among others.

The NEFI_Lab
innovation process
In the NEFI_Lab innovation process, challenges for the decarbonisation of the industrial energy system are identified and solutions are developed.
More information
Physical
NEFI_Labs
Within the framework of NEFI_Lab, a concept of a physical laboratory infrastructure was implemented, which shall serve the development of technologies and the promotion of cross-sectoral cooperation, while being available to all consortium members of the NEFI Innovation Network.
More information
Decarbonisation Scenarios
With the help of technology-resolved analyses, the NEFI_Lab decarbonisation scenarios provide impulses for where in the Austrian industrial landscape projects should be placed and what strategies and measures could be taken for the decarbonisation of the industrial energy system.
More information

Participation & Awareness

To achieve the ambitious NEFI goals, NEFI_Lab integrates all relevant stakeholders into the innovation process. Representatives from industry, politics, education and research work together on projects and at the same time benefit from the gained insights and successes on this path. Defined frameworks such as Open Cycles, Living Labs as well as other formats for open exchange between all stakeholders and NEFI provide the platform for establishing contacts, discussing ideas for achieving climate goals in the industrial sector and implementing project plans.

Technology & Innovation Policies

The NEFI_Lab is a link between industry, science and politic, NEFI_Lab supports the design and further development of the regulatory framework and the corresponding funding programs by collecting and processing inputs and information from all accompanied stakeholders.

We are looking for your ideas!

Bring your ideas and suggestions for decarbonising the Austrian industrial landscape and get in touch with your contact person.

Please calculate 4 plus 1.

By submitting the form, I agree that my details will be used to answer the request or to contact you. Please see our Privacy Policy.

DI Paul Binderbauer
Operative Koordination NEFI_Lab
Paul.Binderbauer@unileoben.ac.at +43 3842 402 5405

Suche

NEFI_Lab

Das Innovationslabor NEFI_Lab bietet die Plattform für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit der österreichischen Industrie, renommierten Forschungseinrichtungen und der breiten Öffentlichkeit, um im Rahmen des NEFI_Lab Innovationsprozesses Forschungsprojekte umsetzen zu können.

NEFI_Lab steht unter der Leitung des Lehrstuhls für Energieverbundtechnik an der Montanuniversität Leoben. Die Partner AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, der Energiesparverband des Landes OÖ und die oö. Standortagentur Business Upper Austria bringen langjährige Erfahrung in der Internationalisierung von innovativen Energietechnologien ein. NEFI_Lab wird u.a. von den Ländern Oberösterreich und Steiermark gefördert.

Der NEFI_Lab
Innovationsprozess
Im NEFI_Lab Innovationsprozess werden Herausforderungen für die Dekarbonisierung des industriellen Energiesystems identifiziert und Lösungen entwickelt.
Mehr erfahren
Physische
NEFI_Labs
Im Rahmen des NEFI_Lab wurde ein Konzept einer physischen Laborinfrastruktur umgesetzt, das der Entwicklung von Technologien und der Förderung sektorübergreifender Kooperationen dienen soll, sowie allen Konsortialmitgliedern des NEFI Innovationsverbundes zur Verfügung steht.
Mehr erfahren
Dekarbonisierungs­szenarien
Die NEFI_Lab Dekarbonisierungsszenarien geben mithilfe von technologieaufgelösten Analysen Impulse, an welchen Stellen in der österreichischen Industrielandschaft Projekte platziert werden sollten und welche Strategien und Maßnahmen zur Dekarbonisierung des industriellen Energiesystems ergriffen werden könnten.
Mehr erfahren

Participation & Awareness

Um die ambitionierten NEFI-Ziele zu erreichen, integriert NEFI_Lab alle relevanten Stakeholder in den Innovationsprozess. Vertreter*innen aus Industrie, Politik, Bildung und Forschung arbeiten gemeinsam an Projekten und profitieren gleichzeitig von den gewonnenen Erkenntnissen und Erfolgen. In den definierten Bereichen wie Open Cycles, Living Labs sowie weiteren Formaten zum offenen Austausch zwischen allen Stakeholdern und NEFI können Kontakte geknüpft, Ideen zur Erreichung der Klimaziele im industriellen Sektor diskutiert und Projektvorhaben umgesetzt werden.

Technology & Innovation Policies

Das NEFI_Lab als Bindeglied zwischen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik, unterstützt die Ausgestaltung und Weiterentwicklung des regulatorischen Rahmens und der entsprechenden Förderprogramme, indem es Inputs und Informationen von allen begleiteten Akteuren sammelt und aufbereitet.

Jetzt sind Ihre Ideen gefragt!

Bringen Sie Ihre Ideen und Vorschläge für eine Dekarbonisierung der österreichischen Industrielandschaft ein und kontaktieren Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner.

Bitte rechnen Sie 4 plus 2.

Mit dem Absenden des Formulars erkläre ich mich damit einverstanden, dass meine Angaben für die Beantwortung der Anfrage bzw. zur Kontaktaufnahme verwendet werden. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

DI Paul Binderbauer
Operative Koordination NEFI_Lab
Paul.Binderbauer@unileoben.ac.at +43 3842 402 5405